我们的团队 2017-05-11T18:32:21+00:00

Colin Flahive

创始人


达力巴的联合创始人Colin Flahive和 Kris Ariel是十余年美食产业的开拓者, 专注于中国的天然有机食品。他们的商业合作关系始于2003年,在云南大理。在那里,他们共同创建了萨尔瓦多咖啡馆。当时,大理是一个著名的旅游胜地,但镇上的西餐往往缺乏创造性并且技术拙劣。是萨尔瓦多将美味的西餐第一次引进大理,比如手工自制的冰淇淋和面包圈,以及地道的意式咖啡。自开业以来,萨尔瓦多咖啡馆为其他许多高品质的西式咖啡馆和餐厅铺平了道路。

Colin Flahive和 Kris Ariel在2004年增加了两个新的合作伙伴,并且将萨尔瓦多搬到了另一个新颖的城市—昆明。萨尔瓦多的加入很快就成为了昆明本地和有机食品采购的最有力支持者之一。除了各种各样的本地菜和有机食材出现在他们的菜单上,Colin Flahive和 Kris Ariel开创了昆明第一个可在线购买有机天然食品的网站。并且组织了一批团购俱乐部,每周可以运送从附近一个农场提供的有机蔬菜。

在成功建立了自己的咖啡厅和成立天然食品企业之后,Colin Flahive和 Kris Ariel又开始进行一个非营利性的倡议,命名为“乡村非营利项目”。该基金用于帮助云南许多农村地区,包括昆明附近学校的弱势儿童他们的健康和教育项目。萨尔瓦多的部分利润也继续流入乡村非营利项目。

在2012年因着健康食品的理念以及社会企业启发了Colin Flahive和 Kris Ariel创建了达力巴。达力巴的部分销售利润也将用于乡村非营利项目。达力巴创始人希望达力巴成长为一个全国性的品牌,他们会对乡村非营利项目不断改进和扩大覆盖面。达力巴的最终目标是为中国市场带来一种全天然的健康能量食品,同时客户的购买力将为中国贫困儿童的生活带来改变。
科林

Colin写了一本书, 寻梦中国: 从乡村到城市的奋斗之路, 有关他在中国的经历. 英文电子版 Kindle ebook 或者纸质中,英版本 在我们的网上店铺.


Dan Siekman

合伙人

Dan在中国生活并做工作了很长一段时间,有着丰富的创业,企业管理和非盈利项目的经验。
大概在2008年,他搬到了昆明,在这里他学习中文,并且在世界自然基金会做国际性交流的工作。在爱上了这里的美景,淳朴的当地人,以及舒适的天气后,他决定长期待在这里,并且成为了Gokunming.com的一员,Gokunming.com是一个非常优秀的英文信息和新闻发布平台——有关云南和邻近的一些省份。
期望从更专业的生意氛围上获得更多的经验,在2010年他去到北京任职长江商学院的市场经理,长江商学院是一所非常优秀的私立学校——主要专注于为那些成功的创业者提供EMBA教育,并且为那些跨国企业家提供经营管理教育让他们可以更深地了解中国的商业环境。在那里,Dan参与了学校的国际化建设,视觉识别技术的改革,全球化广告活动,国际事件和国际多媒体关系。
在2012年,在经历了一个亲密亲人的离世后,他从北京辞职了,踏上了一个4000公里长的骑行之旅——横穿云南,越南和老挝,这一路上他带着自己究竟想要的是什么以及想从生命中得到什么的反思孤独的骑行着。
在旅途上,他又再一次经过了昆明,他来到Colin这里,听到了Colin想在中国创建一个能量棒品牌。对Dan来说,这是一个非常大的商业机会,并且非常完美的契合了他真正想做的健康食品,户外运动和社会公益的想法。在成为达力巴的合伙人一段时间后,他决定在这里承担这个公司发展的职责。


Kris Ariel

合伙人

Kris出生于美国加州的海沃,成长在夏威夷的柯瓦拉,在一连串的搬迁之后,定居于堪萨斯州的劳伦斯。在劳伦斯,可里斯追随他对演艺的热情差不多要达到职业水平。同时他也是一位颇有成就的艺术家和音乐家,另外对巴西舞和体操格外在行。他于2001年9月16日来到云南,911事件后的第五天,并且立刻爱上了这个地方。很少有外国人能像可里斯那样的融入中国文化,他证实了自己对当地语言的熟练掌握并学到了在中国的经商之道。


Philo Wang

经理

Philo来自河南,在2015年在达力巴任兼职,他是一个非常不错的人并且学习东西很快,所以在2016年我们决定邀请他成为我们的全职员工,我们是一个刚起步的小团队,他可以在达力巴处理非常多不同的事务,而且大多数情况下他会负责我们的客户和供应商的事务。

Team 2017-05-11T15:05:55+00:00

Colin Flahive

Founder


For almost 15 years, Dali Bar founder Colin Flahive has been a pioneer in the food space in Yunnan. His career in China dates to 2003 in the town of Dali in Yunnan. There he jointly opened Salvador’s Coffee House with partner Kris Ariel. At the time Dali was a well-known tourist destination, but the town’s Western food offerings were often uncreative and poorly executed. Salvador’s introduced to Dali for the first time gourmet foods such as homemade ice cream, bagels and authentic espresso drinks. This venture would pave the way for the many high quality gourmet Western cafes and restaurants that have since opened in Dali.

In 2004 Colin and Kris added moved Salvador’s to a new and improved location in Kunming, Yunnan’s capital city. This iteration of Salvador’s was soon known as one of Kunming’s most vigorous proponents of locally sourced and organic food. In addition to integrating a wide variety of local and organic ingredients into the menu, Colin also started Kunming’s first online natural foods market and organized a group purchase club providing weekly deliveries of organic vegetable from a nearby farm. Salvador’s is also known locally for providing wages and benefits that are well above local industry standards.

Building upon the success of their café and natural foods business, Colin then worked to create a non-profit initiative named Village Progress. This program funds and organizes health and education projects for children in many parts of Yunnan’s countryside and in underprivileged schools around Kunming. A portion of Salvador’s profits continues to go toward funding Village Progress.

Seeking a more scalable project in wish to invest his interest in healthy foods, Colin created Dali Bar in 2012.

Colin has written a book, Great Leaps: Finding Home in a Changing China, about his experiences here. It is available in English as a Kindle ebook or in English or Chinese in paperback in our online shops.


Dan Siekman

Partner

Dan has spent much of his career in China, with experience in entrepreneurial, corporate and non-profit roles.

He moved to Kunming in 2008, studying Chinese and working international communications for the Worldwide Fund for Nature (WWF). After falling in love with the landscape, people and climate of Yunnan, he decided to stay long-term and became a partner in GoKunming.com, a prominent English-language news and information portal covering Yunnan and surrounding provinces. Dan and his partners steadily grew the website and eventually sold it to a group of investors. It continues to operate strongly today.

Wanting to gain more experience in a professional business environment, Dan moved in 2010 to Beijing to work as Global Marketing Manager for Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business (CKGSB), a private business school focused on providing EMBA educations to successful Chinese entrepreneurs and executive education for high-level international businesspeople seeking to gain a deeper understanding of the China business environment. There, he supported the school’s international expansion, visual identity overhaul, global advertising campaigns, international events and international media relations.

In 2012, after a death in his immediate family, Dan resigned from his position in Beijing and embarked on a 4000km bicycle journey through Yunnan, Vietnam and Laos—with part of the goal of the trip being to spend time riding alone and reflecting on what he really wanted to do professionally and get out of life.

It was during this trip that Dan passed back through Kunming and ran into Colin, and learned about Colin’s idea to launch a natural energy brand for the Chinese market. For Dan, it sounded like a great business opportunity, as well the perfect opportunity to engage professionally in things he cared about healthy eating, outdoor sports and social welfare. He joined as a partner shortly after and now serves as managing director of Dali Bar.


Kris Ariel

Partner

Kris was born in California and spent most of his childhood in Hawaii with some years in Minnesota and Kansas. His diverse talents include DJing, art, photography, videography, music making, juggling and archery.

He has been living in China since 2001 and co-owns Salvador’s Coffee House and Salvador’s Loft with Colin. Kris supported Dali Bar during our initial launch and contributes to some of our marketing and social welfare project, but is mostly a silent partner who is more focused on the Salvador’s restaurant business.


Philo Wang

Manager

Philo is originally from Henan province and joined Dali Bar as a part time employee in 2015. He’s one of the nicest guys you could meet and a very fast learner, so we asked him to join full time in 2016. Because we are a startup and a small team, Philo handles a wide range of duties at Dali Bar, and most of our customers and suppliers will end up working with him at some point or another.